Meet the Faculty and Staff

Odyssey Faculty

Emily Auerbach

Odyssey Project Co-Director / Founder

emily.auerbach@wisc.edu

608-262-3733

Kevin Mullen

Odyssey Project Co-Director

kevin.mullen@wisc.edu

608-890-3330

Jean Feraca

Philosophy & Civic Engagement

jean.feraca@gmail.com

Gene Phillips

Art History

qephilli@wisc.edu

608-263-2340

Craig Werner

American History

cwerner@wisc.edu

608-263-1642

Alfonso Morales

Onward Odyssey faculty: Chicana/o and Latina/o Studies, Food Systems

morales1@wisc.edu

Odyssey Staff

Jenny Pressman

Director of Development and Community Partnerships

jenny.pressman@wisc.edu

608-287-8216

Emily (Em) Azad

Program Manager

emily.azad@wisc.edu

608-262-0763

Peter Moreno

Director, Odyssey Beyond Bars

peter.moreno@wisc.edu

608-262-4555

Colleen Johnson

Director of Development and Business Engagement, Div. of Continuing Studies

colleen.johnson@wisc.edu

608-262-4579

Christina DeMars

Program Coordinator

christina.demars@wisc.edu

608-262-3885

Brian Benford

Odyssey Success Coach

brian.benford@wisc.edu

608-807-7224

Roberta Wang

Budget Manager and Meal Coordinator

roberta.wang@wisc.edu

608-262-3480

Jeff (J.P.) Pfund

Assoc. Director Office of Student Financial Aid

sls2@em.wisc.edu

608-263-7100

Ace Hilliard

Student Services Coordinator

ace.hilliard@wisc.edu

608-263-6851

Char Braxton

Classroom Assistant

Sybil Pressprich

Career Services Director

sybil.pressprich@wisc.edu

608-263-7207

Odyssey Junior

Karen Dreyfuss

Odyssey Junior Coordinator

karen.dreyfuss@wisc.edu

608-890-3311

Odyssey Guest Faculty

Christy Clark-Pujara

Associate Professor of Afro-American Studies

clarkpujara@wisc.edu

William Brockliss

Assistant Professor of Classical Near Eastern Studies

brockliss@wisc.edu

Kyrie Caldwell

Tutor and Guest Instructor (Chicana/o Studies)

kcaldwell@wisc.edu