Meet the Faculty and Staff

Odyssey Faculty

Emily Auerbach

Odyssey Project Director

emily.auerbach@wisc.edu

608-262-3733

Kevin Mullen

Odyssey Project Associate Director

kevin.mullen@wisc.edu

608-890-3330

Jean Feraca

Philosophy & Civic Engagement

jean.feraca@gmail.com

Gene Phillips

Art History

qephilli@wisc.edu

608-263-2340

Craig Werner

American History

cwerner@wisc.edu

608-263-1642

Alfonso Morales

Onward Odyssey faculty: Chicana/o and Latina/o Studies, Food Systems

morales1@wisc.edu

Odyssey Staff

Colleen Johnson

Director of Development and Community Partnerships

colleen.johnson@wisc.edu

608-262-4579

Emily (Em) Azad

Program Coordinator

emily.azad@wisc.edu

608-262-3885

Jenny Pressman

Assistant Director of Development and Community Partnerships

jenny.pressman@wisc.edu

608-287-8216

Emily Vander Velden

Success Coach and Licensed Professional Counselor

emily.vandervelden@wisc.edu

608-807-7224

Autumn Sanchez

Student Services Coordinator

autumn.sanchez@wisc.edu

608-262-3364

Jeff (J.P.) Pfund

Assoc. Director Office of Student Financial Aid

sls2@em.wisc.edu

608-263-7100

Roberta Wang

Budget Manager and Meal Coordinator

roberta.wang@wisc.edu

608-262-3480

Peter Moreno

Director, Odyssey Beyond Bars

peter.moreno@wisc.edu

608-262-4555

Char Braxton

Classroom Assistant

Mackenzie McDermit

Development Associate

mcdermit@wisc.edu

608-262-4579

Sybil Pressprich

Career Services Director

sybil.pressprich@wisc.edu

608-263-7207

Odyssey Junior Staff and Teachers

Chris Wagner

Odyssey Junior Co-Coordinator, Lead Teacher - Explorers

christina.wagner@wisc.edu

608-658-2272

Karen Dreyfuss

Odyssey Junior Co-Coordinator, Lead Teacher - Adventurers

karen.dreyfuss@wisc.edu

773-960-1736

Erendira Giron Cruz

Junior Lead Teacher - Jumpstart

egironcruz@reachdane.org

Odyssey Guest Faculty

Christy Clark-Pujara

Associate Professor of Afro-American Studies

clarkpujara@wisc.edu

William Brockliss

Assistant Professor of Classical Near Eastern Studies

brockliss@wisc.edu

Kyrie Caldwell

Tutor and Guest Instructor (Chicana/o Studies)

kcaldwell@wisc.edu