Meet the faculty and staff

Odyssey faculty

Emily Auerbach

Credentials: PhD, University of Washington

Position title: Professor of English; Executive Director of the UW Odyssey Project

Email: emily.auerbach@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-3733

Kevin Mullen

Credentials: PhD, University of Wisconsin – Madison

Position title: Assistant Professor, DCS; Director of Adult Education, UW Odyssey Project

Email: kevin.mullen@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-3330

Jean Feraca

Position title: Philosophy & Civic Engagement

Email: jean.feraca@gmail.com

Gene Phillips

Position title: Art History

Email: qephilli@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-2340

Craig Werner

Position title: American History

Email: cwerner@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-1642

Baron Kelly

Position title: Professor of Theatre

Email: baronkelly@wisc.edu

Nidia Banuelos

Position title: Assistant Professor of Adult, Continuing, and Higher Education

Email: nbanuelos@wisc.edu

Christy Clark-Pujara

Position title: Associate Professor of Afro-American Studies

Email: clarkpujara@wisc.edu

Odyssey staff

Jenny Pressman

Position title: Director of Development and Community Partnerships

Email: jenny.pressman@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-287-8216

Emily (Em) Azad

Position title: Program Manager

Email: emily.azad@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-590-5862

Sarah Lensmire

Position title: Assistant Program and Development Manager

Email: sarah.lensmire@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-852-7344

Christina DeMars

Position title: Program Coordinator

Email: christina.demars@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-590-5948 (or leave a voicemail at 608-262-3885)

Gwendolyn Coale

Position title: Assistant Coordinator

Email: gwendolyn.coale@wisc.edu

Karen Dreyfuss

Position title: Director, Odyssey Junior

Email: karen.dreyfuss@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-245-0807

Erin Celello

Position title: Literacy Instructor; Director of Odyssey Beyond Wars

Email: erin.celello@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-286-5549

Ben Shannon

Position title: Literacy Instructor

Email: btshannon@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-294-7086

Peter Moreno

Position title: Director, Odyssey Beyond Bars

Email: peter.moreno@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-4555

Jennifer Fandel

Position title: Associate Director, Odyssey Beyond Bars

Email: jfandel@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-3239

Mike Exum

Position title: Success Coach, Odyssey Beyond Bars

Email: mike.exum@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-590-6935

Rachel Ritacco

Position title: Program Coordinator, Odyssey Beyond Bars

Email: rritacco@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-590-9958

Taylor Kirby

Position title: Academic Program Manager, Odyssey Beyond Bars

Email: taylor.kirby@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-590-9769

Pearly Wong

Position title: Research and Outreach Coordinator, Odyssey Beyond Bars

Email: pwong7@wisc.edu

Brian Benford

Position title: Success Coach

Email: brian.benford@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-807-7224

Michelle Bozeman

Position title: Case Manager

Email: bozeman@wisc.edu

Christine Cina

Position title: Odyssey Navigator

Email: ccina@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-893-5276

Roberta Wang

Position title: Budget Manager and Meal Coordinator

Email: roberta.wang@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-3480

Jeff (J.P.) Pfund

Position title: Assoc. Director Office of Student Financial Aid

Email: sls2@em.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-7100

Colleen Johnson

Position title: Director of Development and Business Engagement, Div. of Continuing Studies

Email: colleen.johnson@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-4579

Char Braxton

Position title: Classroom Assistant

Join our mailing list

Use this form to join the UW Odyssey Project mailing list. Sign up to receive just emails, just print mailings, or both.