Meet the faculty and staff

Odyssey faculty

Emily Auerbach

Position title: Odyssey Project Co-Director / Founder

Email: emily.auerbach@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-3733

Kevin Mullen

Position title: Odyssey Project Co-Director and OBB Instructional Advisor

Email: kevin.mullen@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-3330

Jean Feraca

Position title: Philosophy & Civic Engagement

Email: jean.feraca@gmail.com

Gene Phillips

Position title: Art History

Email: qephilli@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-2340

Craig Werner

Position title: American History

Email: cwerner@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-1642

Baron Kelly

Position title: Professor of Theatre

Email: baronkelly2001@yahoo.com

Nidia Banuelos

Position title: Assistant Professor of Adult, Continuing, and Higher Education

Email: nbanuelos@wisc.edu

Christy Clark-Pujara

Position title: Associate Professor of Afro-American Studies

Email: clarkpujara@wisc.edu

William Brockliss

Position title: Assistant Professor of Classical Near Eastern Studies

Email: brockliss@wisc.edu

Odyssey staff

Jenny Pressman

Position title: Director of Development and Community Partnerships

Email: jenny.pressman@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-287-8216

Emily (Em) Azad

Position title: Program Manager

Email: emily.azad@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-590-5862 (or leave a voicemail at 608-262-0763)

Christina DeMars

Position title: Program Coordinator

Email: christina.demars@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-590-5948 (or leave a voicemail at 608 262 3885)

Karen Dreyfuss

Position title: Director of Odyssey Junior

Email: karen.dreyfuss@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-3311

Erin Celello

Position title: Odyssey Literacy Instructor

Email: erin.celello@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-286-5549

Ben Shannon

Position title: Odyssey Literacy Instructor

Email: btshannon@wisc.edu

Phone: (608)-294-7086

Brienne Flaherty Betín

Position title: Odyssey Assistant Coordinator

Email: brienne.flaherty@wisc.edu

Peter Moreno

Position title: Director of Odyssey Beyond Bars

Email: peter.moreno@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-4555

Lauren Surovi

Position title: Academic Program Manager, Odyssey Beyond Bars

Email: surovi@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-286-9144

Jennifer Fandel

Position title: Writing Instructor & Tutor Coordinator, Odyssey Beyond Bars

Email: jfandel@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-3239

Brian Benford

Position title: Odyssey Success Coach

Email: brian.benford@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-807-7224

Roberta Wang

Position title: Budget Manager and Meal Coordinator

Email: roberta.wang@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-3480

Jeff (J.P.) Pfund

Position title: Assoc. Director Office of Student Financial Aid

Email: sls2@em.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-7100

Ace Hilliard

Position title: Student Services Coordinator

Email: ace.hilliard@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-6851

Colleen Johnson

Position title: Director of Development and Business Engagement, Div. of Continuing Studies

Email: colleen.johnson@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-4579

Char Braxton

Position title: Classroom Assistant