Meet the Faculty and Staff

Odyssey Faculty

Emily Auerbach

Position title: Odyssey Project Co-Director / Founder

Email: emily.auerbach@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-3733

Kevin Mullen

Position title: Odyssey Project Co-Director

Email: kevin.mullen@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-3330

Jean Feraca

Position title: Philosophy & Civic Engagement

Email: jean.feraca@gmail.com

Marshall Cook

Position title: Vocabulary Coach

Email: marshall.cook@wisc.edu

Gene Phillips

Position title: Art History

Email: qephilli@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-2340

Craig Werner

Position title: American History

Email: cwerner@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-1642

Alfonso Morales

Position title: Onward Odyssey faculty: Chicana/o and Latina/o Studies, Food Systems

Email: morales1@wisc.edu

Baron Kelly

Position title: Professor of Theatre

Email: baronkelly2001@yahoo.com

Odyssey Staff

Jenny Pressman

Position title: Director of Development and Community Partnerships

Email: jenny.pressman@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-287-8216

Emily (Em) Azad

Position title: Program Manager

Email: emily.azad@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-590-5862 (or leave a voicemail at 608-262-0763)

Peter Moreno

Position title: Director, Odyssey Beyond Bars

Email: peter.moreno@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-4555

Colleen Johnson

Position title: Director of Development and Business Engagement, Div. of Continuing Studies

Email: colleen.johnson@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-4579

Christina DeMars

Position title: Program Coordinator

Email: christina.demars@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-590-5948 (or leave a voicemail at 608 262 3885)

Brian Benford

Position title: Odyssey Success Coach

Email: brian.benford@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-807-7224

Roberta Wang

Position title: Budget Manager and Meal Coordinator

Email: roberta.wang@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-3480

Jeff (J.P.) Pfund

Position title: Assoc. Director Office of Student Financial Aid

Email: sls2@em.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-7100

Ace Hilliard

Position title: Student Services Coordinator

Email: ace.hilliard@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-6851

Char Braxton

Position title: Classroom Assistant

Sybil Pressprich

Position title: Career Services Director

Email: sybil.pressprich@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-7207

Odyssey Junior

Karen Dreyfuss

Position title: Odyssey Junior Coordinator

Email: karen.dreyfuss@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-3311

Odyssey Guest Faculty

Christy Clark-Pujara

Position title: Associate Professor of Afro-American Studies

Email: clarkpujara@wisc.edu

William Brockliss

Position title: Assistant Professor of Classical Near Eastern Studies

Email: brockliss@wisc.edu

Kyrie Caldwell

Position title: Tutor and Guest Instructor (Chicana/o Studies)

Email: kcaldwell@wisc.edu